Reservations 01803 200 044

The Elephant News

Two Michelin starred chef Daniel Clifford to take over on 18 April

Daniel Clifford is Chef Patron of two Michelin-starred restaurant, Midsummer House in Cambridge. He is widely regarded as one of the most inventive and gifted chefs of his generation. Daniel reinvents British classics using the finest local produce and will be cooking dinner on Wednesday 18 April. Please call or email to book your table. 
Read more

Tom Kerridge dinner sells out in 10 minutes

The Elephant welcomed one of the UK’s most popular chefs on Wednesday 8 March. Tom Kerridge created a menu based on dishes from his three pubs to The Elephant and judging by the diner’s response it was a fantastic experience. 

Read more

Simon Ulph announced as next guest chef

Simon Ulph will be the first chef to take-over as guest chef on Wednesday 22 November 2017. Simon is head chef at The Swan Wine Kitchen in Tenterden, Kent. Part of the I’ll be Mother family, The Swan is set in the award-winning Chapel Down vineyard and winery, one of the leading English wine producers in the UK.
 
Simon is cooking a 5-course menu, with each course paired with a wine or beer from Chapel Down. Chapel Down wine expert Freddie O’Sullivan will introduce each beverage pairing. The dinner is priced at £75 per person. Please email or call to book your table. 
Read more

Christmas opening hours

Open as usual until Saturday 23rd December
Open lunch and dinner Sunday 24th December
Closed Monday 25th December – Christmas Day
Closed Tuesday 26th December – Boxing Day
Closed Wednesday 27th December
Open as usual Thursday 28th – Saturday 30th December
Open dinner only Sunday 31st December – New Year’s Eve
Closed Monday 1st January – New Year’s Day

The Restaurant will then be closed from Monday 1st January to Monday 15th January. We reopen Tuesday 16th January 2018.

Read more