Reservations 01803 200 044

The Elephant News

Simon Ulph announced as next guest chef

Simon Ulph will be the first chef to take-over as guest chef on Wednesday 22 November 2017. Simon is head chef at The Swan Wine Kitchen in Tenterden, Kent. Part of the I’ll be Mother family, The Swan is set in the award-winning Chapel Down vineyard and winery, one of the leading English wine producers in the UK.
 
Simon is cooking a 5-course menu, with each course paired with a wine or beer from Chapel Down. Chapel Down wine expert Freddie O’Sullivan will introduce each beverage pairing. The dinner is priced at £75 per person. Please email or call to book your table. 
Read more

Christmas opening hours

Open as usual until Saturday 23rd December
Open lunch and dinner Sunday 24th December
Closed Monday 25th December – Christmas Day
Closed Tuesday 26th December – Boxing Day
Closed Wednesday 27th December
Open as usual Thursday 28th – Saturday 30th December
Open dinner only Sunday 31st December – New Year’s Eve
Closed Monday 1st January – New Year’s Day

The Restaurant will then be closed from Monday 1st January to Monday 15th January. We reopen Tuesday 16th January 2017.

Read more

The Elephant Wine Dinner

On Thursday 13 July, The Elephant will play host to Summer Wine and Dine with our partner Christopher Partner Wines. Simon has put together a menu of delicious dishes which will pair perfectly with the wines selected. Priced at £60 for four courses with matching wines, it’s great value too. Click here for the menu.

Read more